Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 19, 2004 - 7:33 a.m.

Time is my Enemy

It's that time of year again! The point when I don't have enough time to get everything done, so sleep suffers. I had to pull an all-nighter night before last to get research done for a paper. It was brutal - only a one hour, caffeine-ridden nap on the couch around 4:30 AM. I got the work done, though, and when I met my professor to discuss my work, she complimented me highly.

I don't think Rob quite understands how much I treasure the compliments I get for my work. After not doing too well my last year of school in California, I really lost confidence in myself. I had been the almost-straight A student in high school, winning academic honors and all that stuff. My first round of college, more time was spent drinking and socializing than studying, so no honors there. After a while, I really doubted I was capable of doing well in college. So to get such praise from a professor I really admire means so much to me. It affirms that I know what's going on this time around.

Now, on my day off, I must write write write! Three major papers still await me!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!