Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

February 03, 2005 - 10:07 a.m.

Sneezing while Blowing Nose - Bad Combo

I just had a bout of sneezing. One way to stop it is to blow my nose. However, there was a sneak sneeze lurking in my head, and it chose the moment when I had my nostrils plugged up with a kleenex in preparation of blowing my nose to escape. Am I making it clear enough to visualize? Anyway, the result was that all the air that I was planning on pushing out through my nose got forced up towards my soft palate as I sneezed. I was dizzy after the experience. I'm still addled, and this happened a good 15 minutes ago.

Moral of Story: Make sure you're done sneezing before you try to blow your nose. It can ruin your morning.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!