Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

May 05, 2005 - 4:07 p.m.

Queen of Wasting Time

The last thing that I have to do for this school semester is to write a 10 page paper on Zora Neale Hurston's Seraph on the Suwanee. I told my professor that I would turn it in tomorrow just I have no excuse to procrastinate on it any more. And what am I doing? Procrastinating by writing here.

I'm at the public library, the same library that I used to work at. I had no idea that they have wireless internet. I'm going to have to remember that. It's nice and quiet, very bright, beautiful trees to stare at through the windows, and very cold so there's no chance I'll fall alseep. I'm all set up here with books and articles, all ready to put together the outline that has been on my to-do list for easily a month. Okay, that might be exaggerating, but it's been lurking for probably 3 weeks. I have a clear thesis, which is an immense hurdle. I have good research. I just need to put it all together.

Well, that made me feel oddly hopeful about this process. I'm off to try to get something written.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!