Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

May 29, 2005 - 8:24 p.m.

Blue by Association

Some of my friends are having tough times right now. I feel sad for them. I wish there was something I could do to cheer them up, but I don't really know what that might be. I know that if everyone were happy all the time, we wouldn't appreciate happiness anymore. On the other hand, it really sucks to hear that people you care about are unhappy. It's even worse when you're feeling okay about yourself for a change.

In other news, I spent the past few days in Hilton Head with Rob. I'm sporting quite the nice sunburn right now from 6 hours in the sun yesterday. I also messed up my foot, which really pisses me off. I was ready to jump back into walking all the time, but instead, I have to hobble between the couch and the computer. Pathetic.

Summer school starts on Wednesday. I think I'm actually looking forward to having some structure in my life again. No, I think I'm just saying that to make myself feel better about school starting again. Blech.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!