Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

June 18, 2005 - 12:58 p.m.

Procrastination Central

I had a cold this past week - not much fun in the summer heat. It was pretty brutally hot this week. With all the humidity on Wednesday, the head index got up to 105-110 degrees. Blech. Actually, I went to the beach that day. I had to keep getting in the water to cool off, but it was absolutely glorious floating on the waves. That is, until the waves pushed me towards the shore and I ended up with a breaking wave right in my face. Oh well. I did some school reading on the beach, the best way to slog through information on how to write resumes.

I haven't really talked much about anything here recently. It's certainly not the catalog of my life that I expected to keep. It's hard when everything else demands time and attention. This summer I'm taking three classes, an English class on business and technical writing and a class on the fundamentals of the internet and HTML. I'm also taking bowling. I really need to go practice more at the lanes. Half of our grade is a skill grade where we must have an average of 120 to get a 90. The other half is an open book take-home exam. No worries about that one. So it's off to the bowling alley for me soon!

I'm also still struggling with cleaning up the house. The living room area looks much better than it did because there's less surface-area to clutter up. My office is a total wreck. That's today's challenge. And the bedroom. Urg.

Okay, no more time here. I'm just putting off the inevitable task of cleaning up my desk. Now it's time to throw on loud music and go to it!

Nope, the cheerleading routine just doesn't work for me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!