Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 04, 2005 - 10:06 a.m.

Happy Independence Day!

What better way to start of the Fourth of July than with a mild hangover?

Last night was the premiere performance of my friends' band The Fidgets. They've been together a month, and the bassist Michelle is moving to New York. So they threw a house party, a ton of people came, a good time was had by all except the dumbass who left her purse on her car seat which proved too tempting for a thief. Rob was sick, so I went by myself. After an untold number of beers, I decided I was not going to risk driving home. Timmy and I had a sleepover where we watched old Duran Duran videos until about 4:30 in the morning. Fun stuff.

Tonight, fireworks! Next to a parade, it's my favorite part of Independence Day. Until then, it's homework time for me. Right now, though, I'm going to go back to bed for a spell.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!