Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 10, 2005 - 9:38 p.m.

Humid Night in the South

The frogs and insects have started their evening symphony outside tonight. Unlike other areas of the southern United States, it's not raining here. Hurricane Dennis caused only a few showers in Savannah. It is a good kick in the butt to finish my filing project sometime soon so I'm sure where all my important papers are, should we be threatened by a hurricane. (Is there such a thing as virtual wood to knock on?)

Some good friends moved away from Savannah today. Michelle and Jeremy left for upstate New York where Michelle will go to graduate school. We spent the last two nights hanging out with them, as well as helped them load their moving truck yesterday. It's sad to see them go because they were always such fun to be around. It's time to start cultivating new friendships, I suppose.

In other news, I've only got 2 1/2 weeks of my summer school semester left. I'd better get my butt in gear and finish some of these projects so I can relax when I've got my brief time off.

That's it for tonight. I'd rather go soak in a bubble bath than write here right now. Ta-ta!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!