Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 12, 2005 - 2:49 p.m.

(Sorta) Big News Chez Nous

Rob and I decided a while back to start looking for houses. We went out on a few afternoons, scanning what was available. We found some things we liked, but mostly we found a lot of stuff we didn't like or wouldn't work for us. Then we tabled the process until we could get our taxes together and make sure we could get approved for a mortgage.

Well, today we were pre-approved for a mortgage, so I guess we're going to start house-hunting in earnest. I'm probably going to have to adopt my mantra from before: "It's just a starter home, it's just a starter home, it's just a starter home" considering the price range we're looking in. As long as it's better than the house we're renting, we're moving in the right direction. However, there's no guarantee that we'll be able to sell it when we want to. I want it to be something I could see myself living in for 10+ years.

Expect to read about elation or frustration (or both simultaneously) in this spot in the near future.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!