Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 14, 2005 - 9:04 a.m.

Crunch time, Oddly

Summer school is a weird beast. I typically take 5-6 classes in a regular semeser. I only took 2 this summer. Although it's a shorter semester, I still feel relatively stress free with the final weeks approaching. Ask me in a week, and my answers might be different, but this summer school thing really isn't that bad!

I have to finish a website, which will be a bear. I also have to get my part of a marketing report done, not my favorite thing either. But by next Thursday, the only things to do will be to refine the marketing report and study for a final. Then I'll have a few weeks to do nothing (hah!), and then it's back to the grind.

In other news... I don't thing there is any other news. I'm still struggling to keep the house in order. The kitchen floor is mopped nicely. With all the rain we've had, that will stay looking nice for a whole half-hour, I'm sure.

Oh, here's a biggie! Our cat Buster is diabetic again. The Monday visit to the vet confirmed my fears. So, it's insulin shots twice a day indefinitely. It cramps my style a bit, like with going out to eat or going to a party, but he's worth it. I'm just hoping that we can change his diet and make the insulin irrelevant at some point.

Okay, I've procrastinated enough. Marketing report, here I come!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!