Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 20, 2005 - 8:38 a.m.

The Waiting Game

We put in an offer on a house yesterday. It was the first day we were out with our real estate agent. We didn't expect to like anything. We REALLY liked this house. However, the real estate agent who's selling the house was out of town yesterday, and we found out that there was another offer on this house waiting for her return. So we have to wait until 3:00 today to find out if our offer is accepted. AARGH! Talk about anxiety! Not to mention I've got a presentation tonight that makes up 20% of my grade for a class.

I should get to work on that. I'm also running of to a pilates class today in hopes of relaxing a little. My shoulders got insanely tense yesterday. This whole house-buying process is thrilling and terrifying all at the same time.

More news later, when I know something else.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!