Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 01, 2005 - 9:02 a.m.

I Hate Weekdays

With this whole house-buying process, I have come to hate weekdays during work hours. It's only during weekday work hours that I get the phone calls that cause my blood pressure to rise and the nausea switch to kick on. It's only 9:00 AM on Monday. That means I've got a lot of weekday work hours ahead of me.

Yesterday our friend Gretchen came over and helped me attack the kitchen. That's actually what I had written on my to-do list: "Attack kitchen". I love to cook. I love kitchen gadgets. I own a lot of kitchen gadgets. We got 11 shelves cleared off into 16 boxes. It was a good start.

Late in the afternoon, I drove out to Rincon in the rain to pick up moving boxes. Gretchen turned me on to a website called previous - next

�

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!