Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 05, 2005 - 12:48 p.m.

AARRGH!!!

I'm so damned frustrated with this house-buying process. We're SO CLOSE! But we're not there yet.

Even when I try to head off disaster, like, say, not having the necessary money at the closing, I end up with people fucking up. I need two pieces of information so that I can tell my banker to wire money on my behalf. I need the wiring instructions and the amount to be wired. I requested both of those pieces of information last night via email and then again this morning with a phone call. Of course this information comes from two different sources.


Some time has passed since I started this rant. I've been on the phone with various people multiple times, to discover that the federal government may be my downfall today. When transferring money between accounts, there is a cutoff time after which money is not guaranteed to arrive on time. That cutoff time is 3:00 Eastern time. It's 1:50 Eastern time right now. I now just need the number. Two people are involved in creating that number. It's apparently more complicated than I understand, something beyond just adding up what we owe to the different parties. I spent a while venting to Rob on the phone. It's good to yell about it. I'm not typically a yeller, but this whole damned process has brought me to it.

And to top off my frustration, I was going to go to the beach today. I haven't been to the beach in about a month. I start back to school on Monday. I deserved to go to the beach. BUT NO. No beach for me.

I guess I should put myself to use and keep packing rather than rehashing my anger at how short-sighted people can be.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!