Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 16, 2005 - 9:04 a.m.

Ragweed Blues

Fall allergies are taking their toll. It sucks to consistently wake up and start sneezing.

I'm starting a "diet", which really just consists of eating better, more nutritional food. I found all sorts of recipes to try, like the Ethiopian chicken stew Doro Wat. I'm also trying to get back into exercising. I had a two week hiatus due to illness then my pilates instructor being out of town. I went to an advanced mat class on Friday, something that's generally beyond my reach anyway, and it almost killed me. Well, not really, but my upper abs were mighty grumpy yesterday.

Rob and I went down to the Great Ogeechee Seafood Festival in Richmond Hill yesterday. I got to have some clam chowder, some shrimp and grits, fried alligator, corn nuggets, and a funnel cake. Obviously yesterday I was not watching what I ate. We got to walk around a classic car show and then checked out the midway. It was a nice way to enjoy a really gorgeous day.

I suppose I should get back to doing something productive, like reading Moby Dick or planning the week's menus. Or maybe I'll take a walk, if my sneezing doesn't hinder me!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!