Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 26, 2005 - 7:57 a.m.

It's Freaking Cold!

It's 39 degress outside right now. This wouldn't seem like much, considering it's the end of October. However, just last Saturday I was jaunting around town in shorts and a t-shirt. And this morning I'm hauling out my winter coat to go to school. Crazy.

Inga is home from the hospital. Her injuries weren't as severe as initially hoped. It's amazing how when you're prepared for the worst, anything better seems great. She still has a broken arm and a fucked up pelvis, plus some compression fractures in her spine. Under normal conditions, that would be shitty. But now, that's grrr-eat! (Sorry, channeling Tony the Tiger for a moment.)

Good lord. The news is depressing this morning. 2000 American dead in Iraq. Who knows how many Iraqi dead? They don't like to tell us statistics like that. On a lighter note, it looks like Turd Blossom might be indicted by a grand jury. That would make me smirk.

Crap. I've got to get ready to go to class. Hope everyone has a good day.

Yay. CBS has just made me fearful of having a sinkhole in my own yard. Why do I watch the news? Can anyone remind me?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!