Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 12, 2005 - 7:23 a.m.

Ugh...

I am hurting this morning. Last night was my friend's bachelorette party. That's now why I'm hurting. It was the 2 glasses of wine that I guzzled once I got home. I stayed up too late, then a meowing cat pawed at my face 5 hours after I went to bed.

The bachelorette party was fun. I arrived a bit late to find the girls drinking margaritas through penis straws (let's see if that gets me any Google hits!) The party was in the back room of our favorite Mexican restaurant. Tequila shots weren't far behind the margaritas. It was about half lesbians and half heteros, which I think made things even more fun. Two of the lesbians stuck balloons in their shirts to create mega-boobs. The pictures will be grand. We spent a lot of time talking about sex, naturally. One of the lesbians is in her residency for Ob/Gyn, and she wanted to understand how women can communicate with men during and about sex. Talk about a complicated issue! It was fun, though. Our wonderful waitress offered a free shot of tequila to a random hot guy that she found in the restaurant to come and dance around the bride. He didn't do much more than lift his shirt and show off his hot abs, but it was still a highlight of the party. Later, some of the waiters in the restaurant climbed on the table and shook their asses for us. The restaurant gets a gold star for helping us have a great time.

Now I have to get my butt in gear and get down to Amelia Island. I suppose I should thank Buster for preventing me from staying in bed too long. Or not. Maybe I'll climb back into bed for a while before I spend three hours on the road!

Happy weekend all!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!