Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 20, 2005 - 8:33 p.m.

Oh, My Aching Head...

Yesterday was a friend's wedding. It was touching, beautiful and way too much fun. My body is cursing me today because of it.

I've got only two classes this week, and then it's Thanksgiving. I feel better about the decision to stay here for the holiday. I'm pretty relaxed about everything right now. I don't think I would be if I had to pack for a plane flight to Texas. We'll be joining a group of folks who don't have family in the area. The hosts will provide a couple of turkeys, and the guests will bring the rest.

I should be working on developing a recipe for my father for crawfish dressing. He's been delegated oyster dressing for the big family Thanksgiving. He's not that fond of oyster dressing, so I said I'd help come up with something a little more exciting. We'll see. I'm still recuperating from last night. Too much merlot.

Okay, off to the kitchen I go.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!