Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

April 02, 2006 - 7:33 a.m.

Time Change

I haven't updated in quite a while, and I let my Diaryland Gold membership lapse, so I have no idea if anyone still comes to read my diary. Since I never had particularly loyal readers anyway, it's not that big a loss!

I feel like I must comment on the time change, since it usually causes me to spew ire forth onto the computer screen. This year, it's not so bad YET! After all, it's only 7:35 in the morning. I think the key to surviving the time change is to be so tired on Saturday night that you fall asleep by 10:30 (or 11:30 new time) which means you'll wake up at a reasonable hour instead of really late. Since my cat Buster woke me at 6:30 yesterday, it's like I got to sleep in until 7:30 this morning. For once, the time change works in favor of the mind tricks I play on myself regarding sleep!

In other news, I have less than 4 weeks until the last few assignments of my undergraduate career must be finished. All work has to be turned in by April 28. I still have one 7 page journal assignment, 1 10-15 page paper about Tess of the d'Urbervilles, 1 10-15 page paper about John Sayles' movie Lone Star, and the big, honking capstone paper. The paper is only supposed to be 15-20 pages, and I got to choose the work of literature I write on. I've chosen Rudolfo Anaya's Bless Me, Ultima. I don't know what my thesis is yet for any of these papers, but I guess that's what's in store for me today and tomorrow. Thesis hunting! Woo hoo!

(I'm trying to stay positive through this last stressfull month. And right in the middle of it, I'm going to New Orleans to see my cousin marry an immature idiot. Fun times. At least the whole family will be in New Orleans. That's gotta be fun, right?)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!