Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 24, 2006 - 6:53 a.m.

Cats Guilty of B&Es

Our cat Buster has been in one of his bratty phases. He wants either to be fed or to be lavished with attention anywhere from 5:30 AM to 6:30 AM, regardless of what time I went to bed the night before. If he sees that I'm even slightly awake, he starts meowing, head-butting, and walking all over me to get my attention.

Last week, I spent much of my time sleep-deprived. Finally, on Saturday morning after being woken by cat breath and meowing right in my face, I closed the door to the bedroom. It gave me a chance to sleep a few more hours. After I woke up and was lazing around in bed, I heard meowing and scratching outside the door. This was pretty normal behavior.

Then I heard a really loud thump.

I thought that Buster must have tried head-butting the door. Silly cat! That's when I noticed that the door was open. Our cats broke into our room! And they were sitting there, looking all cute on the bedroom floor! It didn't take long for Buster and Bella both to come up and pester us.

Last night, I closed the door again to prevent an early wakeup. Unfortunately, I didn't LOCK the door, which is what we're now going to have to start doing. Buster broke in again! This time, he didn't sit quietly on the floor. After the thump, I immediately heard his bratty meows, wanting someone to get up and feed him. Since Rob sleeps like a log, I was the only one awake to hear Buster's pleas.

Part of me is proud of him for figuring out how to get into our bedroom. Most of me, though, wants more sleep!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!