Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

February 18, 2007 - 10:32 p.m.

100 Things That Make Me Happy

(Part I?)

This project has begun because of a funk that I can't seem to get out of. Since before Christmas, I've been pretty prone to tears, becoming overwhelmed by stress, and being generally grumpy. Instead of dwelling on my apparent depression, here begins a list of 100 things that make me happy.

1. fireworks
2. watching my cats watch birds
3. watching birds
4. lying on the futon, looking at the woods behind the house
5. sunsets
6. a really good thriller of a book
7. making a really delicious meal
8. seeing people having a good time at my house
9. diving into the pool
10. traveling
11. getting massages
12. using up something that's been sitting around the house a long time (because I can't bear to throw it out!)
13. good music and the start of a road trip
14. Whataburger hamburgers
15. lychee fruit
16. cute stuffed animals (I'm still a 6-year-old girl at heart)
17. chocolate
18. San Francisco
19. Las Vegas
20. Seeing my family
21. Talking to Daddy every week
22. Getting emails from Joyce
23. Finding an old friend from high school or college online
24. Walking around downtown Savannah
25. Going to the beach
26. Getting a school assignment done early
27. Getting to relax in the morning, having a cup of coffee and wandering around Savannah
28. Online shopping
29. Getting projects done
30. Crossing items off my to-do list

That's all for now. I'll come back to this tomorrow.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!