Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 22, 2007 - 10:16 a.m.

Yikes! I've Ignored my Diary!

I can't believe it's been more than 3 months since I've written here! I guess graduate school might do that to someone. My last entry was about Rob's crazy idea to go to Vegas. We went and we had a good time. Unfortunately, we were so on Eastern time that we were usually asleep by 9:00 pm. And I was also dealing with a very difficult term project partner, exchanging confusing emails with her while strolling through Caesar's Palace. But that class is long over, I got a good grade, and it's on to other subjects.

I spent the first part of the summer in summer school, and then Rob and I ran away for 5 weeks to Montana and back. I'll detail that trip over the next few days because that's something I definitely need to document. Now I'm back into the thick of school, learning about databases, web design, and digital libraries. I'm also working as a virtual reference librarian a few hours each week. I want to travel to the ocean and to the mountains, but instead I spend my weekend considering how much work I have ahead of me.

Next weekend I turn 29. I don't know what that means, but I felt like it should be noted. I started writing diary back when I was 24. Again, I'm not sure what that means... Oh well. Back to homework for now!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!