Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 27, 2003 - 2:35 p.m.

Random Sad Commentary

I was just on the MSN home page, and one of the blurbs was "Anna K. settles suit." Granted, I just woke up from a nap filled with vivid dreams, and my brain is not working very well. The first thing that popped into my head after reading that was "Anna Karenina? Why would a Tolstoy character be involved with a lawsuit?"

What's sad is I bet a huge percentage of the people that read the MSN home page in detail have no idea who Anna Karenina is. I, on the other hand, have very little concept of who Anna Kournikova is. Sometimes I think I need to spend more time in the real world and less time immersed in books. This story, however, is probably not worth my time.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!