Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 28, 2004 - 5:08 p.m.

Some Possible Bad News

I took our cat Buster to the vet today. He's got a patch of missing fur on his belly. The vet returned the diagnosis of possible autoimmune disorder. I'm taking him back tomorrow for biopsies. I've calmed down after a bout of tears. It won't be confirmed until the pathologist evaluates the biopsied tissue, so there's not much use worrying right now. I've done as much research online as I can. Apparently, it's pretty rare for cats to get this sort of disease, but it's certainly not unheard of. As Rob reminded me, he's a very happy cat right now. We'll just have to wait and see what happens. I'd be lying if I said I wasn't worried. Our cats are like children to me. When they were fixed, I was uneasy until they were back in my care, doped up and all. I fear it's going to be a rough week ahead.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!