Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 07, 2004 - 4:25 p.m.

The eBay Virus

I've gotten the eBay virus this weekend. While I should be reading Antony and Cleopatra or To the Lighthouse, I'm finding neat things to buy on eBay. Fortunately, my multiple purchases come out to less than $100, and most are gifts for other people. I did indulge in the $7.00 map of California from 1891 for myself, as well as a late 19th century map of Dallas, my hometown. Little does Rob know, I'm starting my long-anticipated map collection in earnest now. What I've found with the eBay virus is that it will not go away until the packages start arriving in the mail. My bank account may be hating me after a day or so.

Poor little Buster has had a rough week. I had to take him back into the vet yesterday because he was all sniffly. Trying to give sticky liquid antibiotics to a cat with a plastic cone on its head is NOT EASY! Rob has been out of town this weekend, and I'm looking forward to his return, not the least of which to help me medicate the cat. I can't wait until this mess is over. Three times a day, I get to play "Corral the Cat", and I'm missing some skin for my efforts.

It's a beautiful day here, but I really must get back to my reading. Happy November, all!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!