Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 22, 2005 - 12:10 p.m.

We Found a House!!!

On Tuesday, we went out with our realtor for the first time. We had asked her to show us 4 houses we were interested in, 1 we had found online and 3 we had found driving around town. It was supposed to be a learning experience for us, a chance to still refine what we wanted in a house. Instead, we found a house that we really loved. It was in our price range, it had almost everything we wanted, plus a little more.

Then we started the offer process, the negotiation process, finding a mortgage lender, getting homeowner's insurance... These have been some of the more stressful days of my life. A couple times yesterday, I felt like throwing up. Rob felt the same way. In order to accept our offer, the sellers wanted a closing date of August 1. That is totally impossible for a mortgage company to do. We thought that the sellers wouldn't be flexible, but it turns out they will be. We're now at a point where we wait for all the wheels we set in motion over the past few days to finish turning.

I'm not letting myself get too excited about it until we sign the closing papers. Theoretically, though, by the middle of August, we'll have a new house!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!