Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 09, 2005 - 6:23 a.m.

The House is Ours!!!

It doesn't seem real, but we signed all the paperwork late yesterday afternoon on the house. So, we're homeowners now.

We went over last night and walked through the empty rooms, looking at what furniture and knicknacks the previous owners had left us (some treasures, some trash) and sat outside by the pool smoking a forbidden cigarette.

It's now 6:00 AM, and I'm all ready to start moving stuff! Unfortunately, Rob is still asleep, and he put the housekeys somewhere "safe". I'm sure he told me where, but I don't remember. I'm going to go snooping right now. Just wanted to share our good news with the Diaryland world.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!