Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 03, 2005 - 5:41 p.m.

I'm Proud of Me

It seems like an egotistical title, and I suppose it is. However, there are a couple of things that make me happy right now.

I've finished my internship at the historical society. Have I even mentioned that here? I've been working several times a week at the historical society in town. I learned a lot, and to show for my work, I have two lovely evaluation letters from the women I worked with. Although I was confident that I was doing a good job, it's always nice to hear about it from someone else.

The second accomplishment I'm even more proud of. There was a 10K bridge run and a 5k run/walk this morning. My friend/pilates instructor encouraged me to enter. She and I did the 5K walked it in just under an hour. It was a beautiful morning, the experience of going over the bridge was cool, and I'm just so pleased that I did it. In fact, I'm thinking about going up to Charleston in January to do another one. At the very least, I'll be back next December to do it again.

Classes are over, but I still have 4 major grades outstanding. One research paper, one library manual, and two finals. Lots to do, but I'll be okay. I walked across the bridge today. I can do anything!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!