Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

April 26, 2003 - 12:10 a.m.

The neighborhood is noisy tonight. Big surprise, it is the weekend. People out having fun...

I'm going down the self pity path that I wanted to avoid. Despite my miserable posting from this morning, I ended up feeling pretty good this afternoon. It's amazing what enough pain medication does. Anyway, I did get out and enjoy Friday night, just not as much as I would have liked. One of our friends was the music coordinator for a college production of Singin' In The Rain, and he got us free tickets to see it tonight. It was fun: not flawless, but the costumes were outstanding, and the singing and dancing was pretty good, too. I still have the title song stuck in my head. I bet everybody in that theater tonight still does.

I couldn't last, though. Boy does it make me feel old, to hit 11:00 and realize that I need to be at home. I'm still not exactly sure what I'm doing up. In fact, I think I'll go to bed right now. Stupid illness.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!