Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-25 - 3:38 p.m.

I'm really bored at work today, so I keep thinking of stupid little things to write about.

The lawyer is pressuring me to come to work for him full time. He keeps giving me shit about wanting to be a librarian, saying that he doesn�t know why I�d want to be around a bunch of boring books when I could work in an exciting law office like his. Little does he know I�m already planning my last day as his employee. Granted, it�s not until June, but I can�t imagine staying here through the summer. I�ve had my fill of stupid jobs, and I need to get all that necessary education to avoid the stupid jobs. He keeps telling me he�ll help me out with paralegal classes. �I DON�T WANT TO BE A PARALEGAL!� I feel like screaming at him. Instead, though, I just smile coyly at him and say nothing.

On to other subjects, my roommate has a cold, and I�m hopeful that I don�t catch it. I�d like to do something nice for her this evening, but I don�t quite know what is cheering when you have a cold. Chicken soup, probably. Or maybe chicken and dumplings. I think I�ll try to find the recipe for chicken and dumplings from this small restaurant on the Columbia River in Oregon. They were amazing.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!