Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

June 01, 2003 - 3:42 p.m.

I wanted to dash off a quick entry while I had a moment. Here are the things that have been on my mind recently:

1. I like our new friends. Last weekend we were invited to a bachelorette party for one of them, and it was really great hanging out with all the girls. Then on Memorial Day, we went to a barbeque. The interactions we have are rather basic: laughter and good conversation. It's amazing how important those two things become when you've been without for a while.

2. I am in the mood to spend insane amounts of money. And I've been doing a damned good job of it so far. I just bought a 27" television, a step up from the 14 inch TV we have been watching movies on. I ordered Krystof Kyslowski's Colors trilogy and The Horseman on the Roof, both subtitled. That spurred my TV purchase on, and a big TV is just cooler.

3. I have to go dress shopping for my cousin's Helena, MT wedding in 3 weeks. (How the hell did it get to be the 1st of June anyway?) I'm dreading this. Whenever I'm not specifically looking for something, I find great things. When I go out searching, I end up frustrated and finding crap. I hate clothes shopping sometimes.

Guess that's all for now. There's surprisingly little floating around my head right now. How sad.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!