Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 15, 2003 - 6:25 p.m.

General Musings

I haven't updated in a while. I was unpleasantly ill last week, making me very lazy about anything except for reading. I read 4 books last week, including the new Harry Potter. I wish I had the imagination and writing ability of J.K. Rowling.

I've been considering participating in NaNoWriMo next November and writing a trashy romance novel. For those that don't know, the purpose of NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) is to write a 175-page novel between November 1 and November 30. I've been studying the romance formula at the library whenever I get a little bored with shelf reading. I think I might be able to accomplish something like that, especially if my school schedule allows it.

Have I mentioned that I'm hopefully going back to school full time, starting August 18th? I haven't gotten the official acceptance letter yet, so something could still go horribly wrong. I'm going to be crushed if I don't get in for some weird bureaucratic reason. I can't wait until I can quit the damned law office. If for some reason I have to keep working there, I might just cry.

I'm horribly distracted because the Simpsons are on. I'll stop writing now before I start writing utter jibberish.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!