Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 25, 2003 - 11:33 a.m.

Words That Look Ridiculous

Know that sensation when you've stared at a word for a while, and it suddenly becomes the most comical thing ever?

Maybe you don't. I spend a lot of time staring at words, especially while I'm bored out of my mind at work.

During my boredom today, I've been looking up hors d'oeuvres recipes for the party we're having next week. I decided that stuffed mushrooms are a nice touch, so I went to Epicurious and looked up "Stuffed Mushrooms". Stare at the words "STUFFED" or "STUFFING", and they begin to appear absolutely absurd.

That's my brilliant observation for today.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!