Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 11, 2004 - 7:01 p.m.

Memory from Childhood

I haven't written anything in quite a while. It's been a summer of relaxation, and I've been too lazy to write. School starts again on Monday, and now, all of a sudden, I feel like writing again.

I was eating white bread while watching a Friends rerun. I haven't eaten white bread in forever (South Beach diet and all). The white bread is in the house for emergency peanut butter sandwiches in case Tropical Storm Bonnie and Hurricane Charley hit Savannah. And the white bread spawned a childhood memory, which I thought I'd share here.

My parents limited my candy intake pretty effectively when I was a kid. Occasionally I was allowed a bag of Reese's Pieces (my affection for those was courtesy of ET) or M&Ms. At some age, I discovered that an M&M sandwich with white bread was delectable. I haven't eaten one of those since my age was in the single digits. While sitting on the couch this afternoon and eating a slice of white bread, I almost went to the gas station for some M&Ms. Then I realized what that would do to my blood sugar level, and that's when I realized I'm definitely not a kid anymore.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!