Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 15, 2004 - 11:55 p.m.

Pulling an All-Nighter

It seems silly, but I'm trying to stay up all night tonight. With Rob out of town and no school this past week, there's been nothing to get up for. Last night I thought I'd remedy the situation by taking a Unisom and going to bed early. I slept, all right, but I also slept until 3:00 pm this afternoon. Every time the cats woke me up, I couldn't keep my eyes open for more than 5 minutes. Since I only had a to-do list of things I've putting off all summer, it didn't seem to be that big a deal that I couldn't wake up. I mean, I haven't gotten these things done in three months. Why should I expect myself to get them done in one day, right?

I have accomplished a little bit on reorganizing the bathroom. Bathrooms shouldn't be that hard to reorganize, but for some reason, we have an inordinate amount of bathroom stuff. It doesn't help that Rob's old roommate never really moved out. He just left all his crap for us to deal with. I spent the afternoon throwing away OTC medication that expired last year.

Wow. I just got involved in reading old features from the Dallas Observer, the weekly alternative to the Dallas Morning News. I've been reading for about 3 hours. I know so much about Dallas from growing up there, and it's really fun to read the more recent tales of trials and tribulations that have befallen the city. All this reading means I'm not much further on reorganizing the bathroom, but it does mean I'm getting this out of my system before classes start. When I get stuck on looking through archives of something, I tend to do it until I've read them all.

That's about it for right now. Maybe I'll just keep this window open and see what strikes my fancy at 6 in the morning.

Six in the morning has passed. It's now 8 AM, and I'm leaving the house for my first day of the fall semester. I'm not terribly excited, but I am wired on coffee. Do I get any points for that?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!