Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 21, 2004 - 10:35 a.m.

And the Crap Just Continues...

Rob has been sick, so I've been popping ColdEeze like a junkie in hopes of avoiding being full-blown under-the-weather. Instead, I'm just partially under-the-weather, which does not allow me to justify missing any classes. Missing classes just screws me over in the long-run, so it's not a good idea. HOWEVER, when the alarm rings six hours after falling asleep, and your head swims as you step into the shower, it's awfully tempting to crawl back in bed and say "Screw school!"

I don't really have much to write about. There's nothing really new. Oh wait. I had to drop my ballet class in hopes of preserving my sanity, although I was disappointed. I haven't danced in, oh, 10 years? I stopped ballet lessons when I realized I wasn't good enough to be a professional and focused on the cello instead. It was nice to be back in a class, even if it was being held in a gym with no mirrors and the bleachers for a bar. Another semester, though, when I don't have a million things to do.

I missed Inga horribly last Sunday. It was Picnic in the Park, Rob was sick, and I was wandering in a sea of people, unable to find anyone I knew. I left before the concert even began because I was overwhelmed by all the picnickers. If Inga had been around, I'm sure I could have located her by a balloon indicating an entry into the picnic competition. Alas, I went to Walmart instead and went home to do schoolwork.

I came across a scary statistic, that only pertains to my life. I've been in school 9 weeks this semester. I've had 7 major assignments due. I have 6 more weeks of class, including exam week. I have 14 major assignments due between now and then. I think this justifies my concerns about how the semester is going.

Things will look up, at the very least by December 11 when Rob and I leave on our Christmas road trip. I guess Thanksgiving is in there, too, but it's sharing time with three research projects. Ugh, ugh, ugh.

I'm going to find a corner of the library in which to curl up. It might make me feel better to take a little nap.


Arrivederci!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!