Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 17, 2005 - 11:41 p.m.

Boring House Lamentations

More house hunting, more education, more conviction that we're looking for the impossible house. Each time we see a house, we come up with yet another item that is either a 'must-have' or 'really-like-to-have' in a house. Today, we realized that the formal living room is a pointless room for us. Why have part of the house that we never use? We don't want to spend money on furniture to furnish it. So, a great room it is. However, we want an established neighborhood with trees. That usually means an older neighborhood, and great rooms aren't that common in older houses. I expect it might be a dilemma.

Oh, to have all the money in the world! Then we could just build two houses - my dream house and Rob's dream house. After we've lived in the two for a while, maybe we could combine their features into our dream house.

Starter home, starter home, starter home... It's a difficult refrain to remember.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!