Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 03, 2005 - 8:11 a.m.

Things are Progressing!

After a day of silence yesterday, my phone rings this morning. It was in that lovely time right before I decided to get out of bed, when I was toying with the ideas of going back to sleep. Instead, the cell phone rings. It was our real estate agent who said a new inside appraisal is happening today, and we should have a more accurate appraisal by tomorrow morning. It seems like we could close as early as Friday. If we wait until Monday, Rob can be there too. I just text-messaged him to find out if he wants to be there.

I got to talk to Inga this past weekend for the first time in a while. Hi Inga! Hopefully you're reading this again soon. (Not that I have anything scintillating to say, especially as I am about to reuse something from our conversation.)

I was explaining just how many people are involved in the purchase of a house.


  • Us, the buyers
  • Our real estate agent
  • The sellers
  • Their agent
  • The mortgage bankers
  • The home inspector
  • The appraiser
  • The attorneys
  • The title company

Not to mention that most of these people have assistants. It's a wonder homes ever get sold!

Yesterday, my stepmom asked me to describe the kitchen. I realized that although it had only been about a week since we had been in the house, I was a little fuzzy on the details. A random person at Best Buy asked if I had light carpets. I know some of the carpets are light, but not all. This is weird. I have NEVER made such a big purchase without being 100% familiar with the item first. It's all just bizarre.

Speaking of bizarre, I'd better start shoving more of my life into boxes. My father recommended labelling them "Open right away" and "Open later". With my school schedule, I'm afraid the "open later" boxes will never get opened.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!