Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

April 21, 2006 - 10:25 p.m.

Week from H-E-Double hockey sticks

When I last updated my diary, I had a laundry list of papers to write. Unfortunately, I cannot say that I am much further along than when I wrote that entry. I DO have a thesis for each paper, and I've completed all the research for one of them. I've only written two pages of the 50 that I have to write, though. Talk about stupid! 30 pages are due on Tuesday in two separate papers. The big capstone, only grade for the class sort of paper is due Thursday, but I have to give a 15 minute presentation on it on Tuesday. I don't have a thing written for that, nor have I come anywhere near to finishing my research. And what am I doing right now? Writing in my journal. Yep, I'm brilliant.

I did just get a lot accomplished on my Tess of the d'Urbervilles paper, but I've got more work to do before I can start writing it. I'm behind on my schedule, but I do have a LITTLE bit of a buffer scheduled in. I've just come to the realization that I do my best work under pressure because I can't seem to do any work when there's not a deadline less than 24 hours away. I'm a dumbass. I will repeat that several more times before this week is done. Yep, I'm a dumbass.

One of my friends told me her strategy for dealing with school stress. Remember that it will not physically kill you. So, if I'm still alive next Thursday, I'll post a celebratory note here then go out to get drunk. Or stay home and sleep. Good times are not far off, but there's a shitload to do before I get there.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!