Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

March 29, 2007 - 9:03 p.m.

I need a vacation

I am so desperate for a vacation. The pool process has stretched into the absurd, not entirely complete after 4 months and no return phone calls from our contractor.

The yard is a bit of a wreck. The house is an absolute disaster. I spend so much time working on school stuff. I had no Christmas vacation, no Daufuskie Island vacation, no spring break vacation - everything I've planned I've had to cancel.

I'm just going nuts here. I need an escape, even if it's just for one night, to reset my batteries. I'm going to Jacksonville in a couple of weeks, but I fear that's not soon enough.

Urg.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!