Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-25 - 9:48 a.m.

It's a beautiful morning, and I'm supposed to be at work in less than 45 minutes. The urge to run far away from a computer, perhaps even as far as the beach, is strong. Instead, I will throw on semi-professional clothes and go in there, checking the war headlines every hour.

My shoulders tense whenever I think about the war. Last night I started crying while watching the local news. There are lots of soldiers from this area, and the news people insist on interviewing their families repeatedly. If I see one more teenaged kid worried about the safety of their parent, I'm going to lose it.

This is why I want to run as far away from a computer as possible.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!